jump to navigation

Figures October 7, 2010

Posted by aggrogahu| in Figures, Touhou Project.
trackback

A new figure has recently happened into my possession, and while looking to do something to kill time and to take my mind of off things, I thought I’d finally un-box some of the figures that have been in their boxes for a while. The photo shoot that ensued can be seen below. I uploaded the full resolution pics to wordpress, but the ones on this page are thumbnails (so people with slow internet aren’t fucked). Click on a thumbnail to see it in its 3888 × 2592 glory. Props to my sister for letting me borrow her Canon Rebel XS.

Sakuya

Sakuya Izayoi (Touhou Project) - Special Battle Ver. by Griffon Enterprise

First up is the newest figure. I never really liked playing as Sakuya in the games, but as far as her character design she’s aiight. The figure itself is awesome; great pose; epic base (which you’ll see in the other pictures). Sakuya was ordered from amiami. As of now she’s the only Touhou figure in possession, but I may be looking into fixing that for the time being.

Here are some details of the base:

…and that’s it for the time-manipulating meido.

Kurumu

Kurumu Kurono (Rosario+Vampire) - Resinya! by Cospa

Next up is the figure I bought from a dealer at Kumoricon 2010 (the con report for that will be coming sooooon). She happens to be cast-off, but I’m too afraid of breaking her to remove the part of the cast that comes off (and I don’t want to be more of a hentai than I already am). I like this figure in particular because it’s from a fun scene in the R+V manga. Character design in R+V is awesome in general.

…and that’s it for the fun-loving succubus.

Moka

Moka Akashiya (Rosario+Vampire) - Awakened Ver. by Good Smile Company

Last one up is the first (and only) GSC figure of my collection (so far). She’s an absolute beauty; the level of GSC QUALITY is evident here. There are so many subtle details in the paint-job on her dress and her hair. I bought her off a figure.fm user.

…and that’s it for tsundere Ura-chan and for the photos from this shoot. Thanks for sticking around while I shared what my pay from doing RBN authoring went to.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

